Welcome to APAO®!

APAO Named Awards & Lectures 2024

  • Jose Rizal International Medal

  • De Ocampo Lecture

  • Susruta Lecture

  • Arthur Lim Award

Distinguished Service Awards 2024


Outstanding Service in Prevention of Blindness Awards 2024


APAO 60th Anniversary Commemorative Video – Ophthalmologist Heroes

In 1958, APAO started out as one of the pioneers of modern visual science. Since then, we have continue to grow to meet the eye care challenges in the Asia-Pacific region, and we have much of which to be proud. But first of all, let’s recognize the leaders that have developed APAO over the past 60 years.