College of Ophthalmologists of Sri Lanka

Sri LankaThe College of Ophthalmologists of Sri Lanka is the only professional body of ophthalmologists in the country. It is the direct continuation of the Ophthalmological Society of Sri Lanka (Ceylon) founded in 1957. It was established in 1991. The office of the College is at the National Eye Hospital, Colombo, which is the main training center for ophthalmic postgraduates, ophthalmic technologists and ophthalmic nurses.

The Ophthalmological Society of Ceylon was formed by a group of interested clinicians who met at Victoria Memorial Eye Hospital on December 1, 1957, and was the second oldest specialist association in the country. Dr WHD Ferdinands was the founding president.

Dr. Amila DE ALWIS

Contact Information:
The College of Ophthalmologists of Sri Lanka
Eye Hospital, Deans Road, Colombo 10,
Sri Lanka.
Phone:+94 11 2693921/4 | +94 11 4710338